Sprintly has four official top-level statuses, which are as follows:
- Someday This is the default status for all newly created items. These are items that may not be planned for the near term but are items that you would like to work on in the long term.
- Backlog This is the status for items that you have prioritized to be worked on next.
- Current When someone clicks "Start" or moves an item out of the Backlog its status is changed to Current. Current are all the items that are in progress by your team.
- Complete When an assignee completes a given task, whether they close it via a Git commit or click "Finish", it is marked as Completed. Completed means that the person assigned to the ticket believes they have met the requirements for the ticket.
- Accepted Once an item is completed, it's generally a good idea that someone reviews the work to ensure it's what was actually desired. You can accept or reject items using the Accept or Not Done buttons. This step is typically completed by the person who created the ticket, Product Manager or QA/QC.
Items in the Someday and Backlog phases can be rejected. When you click the Reject button, you have the option to select a reason for the rejection: Invalid, Duplicate, Incomplete, I Won't Fix This or Unable to Reproduce.
- Items rejected from Someday & Backlog are moved to Complete status
- Items marked Not Done from Complete are re-opened and sent back to Current
- To re-open an Accepted item, click on the gear icon and select the phase you would like to move the item back to:
Sprintly has one soft status that can affect a ticket.
- Blocked When an item is blocked by one or more items, it will display a red dot on the item details. Hovering over the red icon will show you the items blocking the blocked item. Note: Before you mark an item as blocking, you must have an item assigned to you in the Someday, Backlog, or Current status.