Managing Users

Account owners and admins have the ability to add, edit and remove users. 

Adding New Users

  1. Select the  Add Team Member icon located on the upper-right hand side of the page.
  2. Select a product from the list.
  3. Enter the email address of the person you would like to invite to your product, select their role and press Invite. Alternately, you may separately send the sign-up link to your team.
  • Observers have read-only access to items
  • Members have ability to upload attachments, add items, add comments, edit and delete items.
  • Admins have the ability to administer users and set up service integrations. This in addition to the functions available to Members.



Editing Role for Existing Users

  1. Select a product from the list.
  2. A list of existing users for the product will display. Click on the blue arrow to the right of the user's role. 
  3. Select the new role for the user. 

Deleting Users

  1. Select a product from the list. 
  2. A list of existing users for the product will display. Click on the respective X icon for the user you are removing. 
  3. Confirm that you would like to proceed with the user removal and select the options to auto-re-assign items to another user. Click the green Yes, Remove button to complete the user removal.







Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk